Amber Run

Publié le par Emmanuelle Ide

Amber RunAmber Run

In the U.K., there isthis weird belief that all the bands hailing from Notthingham are amazing, and yet they remain unsigned. Well, now, Amber Run proves this is wrong.

The boys (Joe Keogh, Will Jones, Tom Sperring, Felix Archer, and Henry Wyeth) decided to make music together when they were still at university. They called themselves Amber at first, switching to Amber Run after some copyright issues.

Whereas the lead singer is a huge fan of Coldplay, the sonority, the harmonies and musicality of their songs set them very close to Bastille. If you listen to "I Found" you will know what I mean. Apart from that, they are this one-of-a-kind-band, always inspiring with their words and sounds. Sometimes rythmic, sometimes cosmic, sometimes ballad,... their songs combine ingenuinely drums, guitars/bass and keyboard they can truly do everything.

They released their first EP "Noah" made of four songs. Noah was an immediate success. This led to a second EP "Spark" in April 2014.

Finally, via their Facebook page, they announced the realease of their first album "5am" via Sony Music which will be available from 27 April 2015.

Should you live (or be) in the UK in April/May, lucky you, you should be able to attend one of their concert. But be quick, the tickets are selling fast!

My favourite song? Well, I love "Noah" because it's how I got to know them and I find it very motivating. I usually listen to it in the morning. It gives you a big dose of energy to start the day. Otherwise "Just My Soul Responding" is amazing too, just like "I Found" or "Chamber",... In fact I love them all!! It does not happen much, but from all the songs they released, not once have I tought "Meh".

So, what are you waiting for? Listen to their tracks below.

Publié dans Music

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article